Our Governors

Duncombe Primary School Governing Body is made up of 10 governors. There are 2 parent governors, 2 staff governors (1 is co-opted), 1 head teacher governor, 5 co-opted governors. The two Deputy Head Teachers and the School Business Manager at Duncombe are associate governors. There are currently vacancies on the Governing Body.

The governing body is structured with the following committees:
Teaching, Learning & Inclusion committee
Finance & Pay & Personnal committee
Premises committee

If you would like to contact any of our governors, then please hand/post letters to the school office for the attention of Chair of Governors. Alternatively, you can send an email to: chairofgovernors@duncombeprimary.co.uk.

Minutes of the Full Governing Body meetings can be made available upon request via the school office.

Mr Terry Manolitsis

Ms Marisha Ray 

Mr George Margereson

Ms Helen Ryan (Headteacher)

Ms Kirstie Stroud (Deputy Headteacher, Associate Governor)

Ms Jackie Doherty (Deputy Headteacher, Associate Governor)

Ms Lucy Hyde (Co-opted Staff Governor)

​Ms Serach Raffles (Staff Governor)

Ms Zoi Nakos (Parent Governor)

Ms Monique Roberts (School Business Manager)